Our School - School Board

The South Newman Primary School Board is formed with the purpose of enabling parents, staff and members of the wider community to engage in activities that will advance the effectiveness of the school and the interests of the students. Below are our current school board members if you have any questions or queries.


Our current board members are;

Wayne Bennett - School Board Chair

Katie Wallace - Principal

Jen Dickinson - Deputy Principal

Sonia Hammond - Deputy Principal

Nicola Lake

Georgie McInerney

Rowena Purdy

Gillian MacDonald 

Ginny McMaster

Lynda Langlands

Monette Paewhenua

Gerry Parsons